Lazarus Records Discography

LAZ-001. The Musical Chairs: Watercolor.

The first album by two of the members of Paste, Lars Christensen and Russell Wiener. Recorded March-May 1995, released June 1995. All songs written, performed, recorded, and produced by the Musical Chairs. Click here for the newsletter published soon after its release, including descriptions and information. Thirteen songs, 66 minutes. Full color cover, chrome tape. $6.

Track listing:

  1. Nova
  2. Ala Melodi
  3. Pine
  4. Dreams and Visions
  5. Zebralith
  6. Music Box
  7. Pavane
  8. When the Monsoons Come
  9. Wait Until Dawn
  10. Ghost Stories
  11. Distant Rains
  12. Downstream
  13. Mosaic

LAZ-002. 299.

Russell Wiener's solo album, with special guests. Recorded Spring 1996, released May 1996. All songs written and produced by Russell; performed by Russell (mainly), Lars, Josh Lee, Brian Cox; engineered by Russell, Allison, Mike Sawitzky, Brian Cox, Brent Pierson, and Jacob Weber. Ten songs, 34 minutes. Black-and-white cover, chrome tape. Free with purchase of other Lazarus projects.

Track listing:
  1. You'll Be Back
  2. Don't Put Me On Hold
  3. Bad Idea
  4. In the Corner
  5. Solitude
  6. Roadside Dreams
  7. Spiral
  8. View From Below
  9. Space
  10. Endsong

Also available:

Paste. Timber and Stone.

The last album by Paste, on the now-defunct Mystery Harbour Records label. Members: Lars Christensen, Keith Turausky, and Russell Wiener. Recorded Spring 1994, released May 1994. All songs written, performed, recorded, and produced by Paste. Sixteen songs, 63 minutes. Full-color cover, chrome tape. $8.

Track listing:

  1. One Part Per Million (3:45)
  2. 11 Weeks (6:11)
  3. Country Dumb Song (2:29)
  4. Butterflies (2:30)
  5. Casual Water (2:52)
  6. The Forest Dream
    I. Lief (2:13)
    II. Tree (3:23)
  7. Knife Canyon (Penzoritatio) (4:12)
  8. Transmission -G- (3:12)
  9. Gordon Puzzles and an Artist Maybe (3:50)
  10. Well of Coins (3:24)
  11. Goblin (2:58)
  12. Caliphate of Cairo (6:20)
  13. Interlude #2 (1:44)
  14. Forgotten (3:47)
  15. The Season (2:56)
  16. Rising F[r]og (4:24)

Paste's first album, Locria, is also available for those truly interested. It is likely to be remastered this year by Russell, so look for the re-release. More information on this and other upcoming projects, go to the upcoming projects page.

Return to the Lazarus homepage

This page is managed by Lars. Send him all your comments at