About Lars Christensen

Hello all.

Here's a brief biographical sketch: I was born in Indiana and lived briefly in Chicago, but I don't remember it. I grew up in Tucson, Arizona, and lived there until I was 22. I always had a lot of interests in diverse areas, and had (and continue to have) trouble narrowing it down into things like a major or a career. I earned a bachelor's degree in music and mathematics from the University of Arizona. Upon graduation, I wanted a change of scenery and decided to move to Los Angeles, California, where I lived for two years. There I worked as a tutor and performed in music groups. Frustrated by a lack of progress, I took to traveling the world, and have since been to Russia, Guatemala, China, and Europe, as well as most of the USA. In general I plan my travel abroad around studying languages, and have attended four language schools in four countries. (You can see which ones on my links page.) Most recently I returned to the USA in December 2002 and plan on settling down in Minneapolis, Minnesota and finding work as a translator.

I am interested in other arts besides music, in particular film, writing, calligraphy, and photography. As of yet I've only watched (not made) movies, though I did participate in a television show in China. I write occasional essays about my travels or experiences for a listserv at Yahoo! Groups; you can find an archive there and read some if you like. Calligraphy and photography are basically for personal enjoyment, but maybe someday I will upload some to share with you.

That's all I can think of for now. Feel free to make suggestions about this page.